EXPIRED! Regional Innovation Scheme (RIS) Officer (2x)

This job offer has expired!

Job posting expired!

In order to support the vision of creating more liveable urban spaces, EIT Urban Mobility is opening a call for applications for 2 posts to manage the Regional Innovation Scheme (RIS) portfolio of EIT Urban Mobility.

EIT Regional Innovation Scheme (EIT RIS) is a structured outreach scheme of EIT Urban Mobility. EIT RIS is designed to disseminate knowledge, know-how, good practices and lessons learnt emerging from EIT Urban Mobility’s activities, as well as to widen participation in its activities. EIT RIS is designed as a two-way interaction scheme.

EIT RIS focuses on countries with limited or no participation in the EIT Urban Mobility, where innovation capacity is moderate or modest and which otherwise would not be able to benefit from the experience gained by EIT Urban Mobility[1].

The RIS team will be responsible for the continuing development of RIS community and portfolio, monitoring programmes, driving excellence and providing quality support and service to our RIS partners.

The RIS Officers will report to the RIS Manager for day-to-day line management and strategic direction. The primary focus will be to ensure the smooth running of the RIS programme and building a strong community in the RIS countries impacting quality of European urban life.

How to apply

The detailed call for applications and information on how to apply, as well as the application form can be downloaded below:

Call for applications and guidelines how to apply for RIS Officer

Application Form_RIS Officer

Deadline for applications: 6 July 2020

Location(s): The RIS Officers can be employed in the EIT Urban Mobility Headquarters in Barcelona, in the RIS task force office in Budapest, or in one of the Innovation Hubs, which are strongly connected to the RIS programme (Prague, Copenhagen, Munich). In your application, you have to specify in which location(s) are you ready to work.

[1] The RIS focus countries of EIT Urban Mobility are EU member states (Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, South-Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Romania) and Horizon Europe associated countries (Albania, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Faroe Islands, Republic of North Macedonia, Georgia, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia, Turkey, Ukraine)