UAM Plazza

Accelerator Programme

What will you get?

The acceleration programme aims to help start-ups in the field of Urban Air Mobility boost the introduction of their solutions to the market by providing:

  • Workshops on market and technology validation, business, and regulation
  • Access to multiple European living labs
  • Tailor-made business development coaching
  • Participation in UAM industry events
  • Connection to a global UAM ecosystem and key players
  • Partners and Investors B2B & Demo Day pitch
  • Access to EIT Urban Mobility investment initiatives

Why join?

The UAM Plazza Accelerator programme will look for the 10 most promising emerging companies in the field of Urban Air Mobility in Europe and accelerate the introduction of their solutions in European cities. These companies will benefit from coaching and mentoring sessions, connections with cities and investors, and the possibility to showcase their solutions.

The programme will initiate at the B612 building in Toulouse, a pioneer city in the field of aeronautics, where it will share space with other acceleration programmes tackling the most pressing topics in Urban Air Mobility such as the Space Avenue for NewSpace initiatives, Green Aero Boulevard for light decarbonized aviation, or the Digital Road for digital services in the aerospace industry.

The consortium supporting the UAM Plazza Accelerator programme is composed of Toulouse Métropole —home of a pioneering aeronautics innovation ecosystem—, Aerospace Valley —the leading European competitiveness cluster in the aerospace sector—, CARNET —an open hub of automotive and mobility research & innovation—, and Ferrovial —experts in market needs and trends to identify promising disruptive ideas—.

Ground transportation might have its future in the air. The UAM Plazza Accelerator programme, co-funded by the EIT Urban Mobility and with the expertise of its partners in mobility and aeronautics, is well positioned to foster the implementation of aeronautical innovative technologies in the field of urban mobility and solve the present and future city challenges.

Eligibility criteria

  • A team with at least 2 FTE. NOT a single founder. Not necessarily connected to monetary compensation;

  • START-UP incorporated in EU or EU associated countries according to the official list of countries by the European Union and third countries associated to Horizon Europe. The registration certificate will be required to participate in the program;

  • START-UP incorporation date posterior to 31/12/2012.

  • In the field of Urban Air Mobility, as a potential solution to revolutionise and improve the decarbonization and the mobility of citizens. The start-ups willing to participate should be related to one or various of the next areas of work:
    • Vertiport urban integration (architecture, design, noise and visual pollution, intermodality…)
    • Vertiport terminal passenger journey processes and systems (automation, biometrics, first-last mile integration, other passenger services…)
    • Urban Air Logistics (networks, cargo, simulation…)
    • Energy Mobility Solutions (mobility batteries, charging infrastructure, thermal management, battery recycling/reuse…)

Further details about the eligibility criteria and award criteria can be found at the Guide for Applicants.

Important moments

20 February – 23 April 2023

Open call for applications

22 April – 10 May 2023

Evaluations of applications

12 May 2023

Communication of shortlisted start-ups

May 2023


June 2023

Communication of selected start-ups for the programme

June – December 2023

Execution of the accelerator programme


Toulouse Metropole (FR)
The city with more than 780 000 inhabitants has proven skills in terms of acceleration and living lab operation, strong UAM European cities network, in-place citizen engagement methodology and tool plus ongoing mobility & UAM specific projects. 
Aerospace Valley (FR)
Aerospace Valley is the leading competitiveness cluster in the aerospace industry, serving its three strategic sectors of Aeronautics, Space and Drones, in the Occitanie/Pyrénées-Méditerranée and Nouvelle-Aquitaine regions.
The UPC Technology Center – CARNET (ES)
CARNET, initiated by SEAT, Volkswagen Group Research and the Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC), is an open hub for partners from the areas of automotive and mobility research & innovation.
Ferrovial (ES)
The company’s team has wide experience & knowledge about the current markets needs and trends to pick out disruptive ideas. They have a  wide experience about start-up as it participates in different programmes and forums.

Selected start-ups from our other batches


asked questions

How do I apply to the Accelerator programme?

Click here.
You will get redirected to the application platform of EIT Urban Mobility.

You will need to register and validate your account if this is your first time accessing the platform. If you have already created an account, you will need to log in.

Once logged in it is as easy as starting a new application and selecting the program.
During your application you will have to fill in all compulsory fields.

You can save and edit your application until the deadline. Make sure to submit your application before the call is closed.

Who can I contact in case of questions?

Do you have general questions related to the Accelerator Programmes and the application process? Please contact:

I have a question regarding your application platform. Who do I contact for troubleshooting?

Please make sure to provide all required information during your application, including that related to your profile and the profile of the start-up.

For any technical questions or processes regarding the EIT Urban Mobility application platform please  contact

Which countries are “Eligible”?

Start-ups incorporated in EU27 or EU associated countries are eligible. This includes the following eligible countries:

European Union member states (EU27): Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

Horizon Europe associated countries: Albania, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Faroe Islands, Georgia, Iceland, Israel, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Norway, Serbia, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Morocco, United Kingdom.

Process & Contact

For more information, reach out to: